The Postal Service Return With New Song “A Tattered Line Of String”

first_imgTHE POSTAL SERVICE 2013 Tour Dates:04/09/13 Tue – Reno NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre04/10/13 Wed – Davis CA @ Mondavi Center04/13/13 Sat – Indio CA @ Coachella04/12/13 Fri – San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center (SOLD OUT)04/18/13 Thu – Phoenix AZ @ Comerica Theatre04/19/13 Fri – Las Vegas NV @ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan04/20/13 Sat – Indio CA @ Coachella05/18/13 Sat – Manchester UK @ Academy 2 (SOLD OUT)05/19/13 Sun – London UK @ Brixton Academy05/20/13 Mon – London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT)05/21/13 Tues – Paris FR @ Trianon05/23/13 Thu – Barcelona SP @ Primavera Soundwave05/27/13 Mon – Sasquatch Music Festival, George, WA (SOLD OUT)06/14/13 Fri – New York NY @ Barclays Center (SOLD OUT) After a nearly ten-year hiatus, The Postal Service are back in full force. The band recently announced that they would be joining the Coachella 2013 lineup as well as releasing a 10th Anniversary Edition of their very popular debut album Give Up via Sub Pop Records with a couple of bonus tracks. As if that was not enough, the band then announced that they would be embarking on a 2013 US Tour which will kick off on April 9th in Reno, Nevada.Vocalist Benjamin Gibbard who is known for his solo work as well as his lead role in Death Cab For Cutie and producer Jimmy Tamborello make up the duo that is The Postal Service. Today they released one of the bonus tracks for the reissue of Give Up titled “A Tattered Line Of String,” the band’s first new material in ten years. The song, which has a length of three minutes, has the same electro-pop sound that the band used throughout Give Up with a few more added tricks and features vocals from Jenny Lewis. Give Up was certified platinum last year just shy of 10 years from its original February 9, 2003 release. Led by the single “Such Great Heights,” the landmark album is, after Nirvana’s Bleach, the second-biggest selling album in Sub Pop’s nearly 25-year history. Listen to the song below!last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *